4 provinces in PH observe March 22 as a special non-working day

President Ferdinand Marcos, Jr. declared March 22, 2024, a special non-working day for Malaybalay, Bukidnon; Mambusao, Capiz; Baliwag, Bulacan; and Cavite. Holiday pay rules apply.

The observance for a special non-working day on March 22 takes effect upon the signed proclamations of the president.

Proclamation 487 declares Friday, March 22, 2024, a special non-working day in the City of Malaybalay, Bukidnon as it marks its 26th Charter Anniversary. Meanwhile, by Proclamation 490, the Municipality of Mambusao, Capiz will observe its Founding Anniversary on the same date instead of March 29 as the day falls on Good Friday.

“To enable the people of the Municipality of Mambusao to fully participate in the occasion, the Sangguniang Bayan requested that 22 March 2024, Friday, be declared as a special non-working day in lieu of 29 March 2024, which falls on Good Friday,” Proclamation 490 stated.

Furthermore, Proclamation 491 declares the date as such for the City of Baliwag to observe in celebration of the 161st birth anniversary of Mariano Ponce.

*Mariano Ponce is remembered as one of the other Filipino patriots who joined Jose Rizal, Marcelo H. del Pilar, and Lopez Jaena in a crusade for the Philippine reforms. He is known by his pseudonyms Naning, Kalipulako, and Tigbalang (Tikbalang) and regularly wrote for La Solidaridad.

Finally, the Province of Cavite by Proclamation 492 will also observe March 22, 2024, as a special non-working day in celebration of the birth anniversary of General Emilio Aguinaldo, who is known as the First President of the Republic of the Philippines. ▲

Official Gazette
* bulacan.gov.ph


Leave a Reply