Mutya ng Taguig is back after a 4-year break

Who will be the next Mutya ng Taguig 2024? Thirty-seven candidates will compete for this year’s crown as Probinsiyudad’s Ambassador of Goodwill. The event will be held in Taguig City University Auditorium on May 25, 2024. Entrance is free.

After a four-year break, the City of Taguig will once again host the Mutya ng Taguig, demonstrating its unwavering commitment to empowering women in every Taguigeña. This year’s event is also an extension of the celebration of the 437th Founding Anniversary of the City of Taguig on April 25, 2024.

“This year’s set of Taguigeñas, battling it out for the coveted title, represents the very best that our Probinsyudad has to offer: diverse, beautiful, empowered, and proud of their roots,” the City of Taguig government said in a report by the Manila Bulletin.

grace, beauty, and intelligence with strong advocacy

Meanwhile, on her official Facebook page, Taguig City Mayor Lani Cayetano expressed, “The wait is nearly over, Taguigueños! We proudly present our final lineup of Mutya ng Taguig 2024 candidates! Who among these 37 inspiring women will be crowned Mutya ng Taguig 2024?”

She went on to express that the #MutyaNgTaguig2024 candidates represent not only the grace, beauty, and intelligence of the Taguigueña people, but also their strong advocacy, purposeful demeanor, and desire to serve the people of Taguig.

The Mutya ng Taguig 2024 beauty pageant no longer has age, marital, or parental requirements. And for the first time, Barangay Pitogo, an EMBO (enlisted men’s barrio) barangay that is now part of Taguig per the Supreme Court’s decision in G.R. No. 235316, Dec. 1, 2021, is home to grandmother Rhonda Felizmeña, one of the candidates.

This year’s Mutya ng Taguig requirements are as follows:

  • A resident of Taguig, including EMBO barangays
  • At least one parent with Filipino citizenship
  • At least a high school graduate
  • Assigned female at birth
  • There is no age limit, but at least 18 years old during pageant day
  • There are no restrictions based on marital or parental status

Meanwhile, the following are the official 37 candidates of Mutya ng Taguig 2024:

  1. Barangay Bagumbayan — Yllana Marie Macapagal
  2. Barangay Bambang — Maricar Baustista
  3. Barangay Calzada Tipas — Ma. Christine Vallega
  4. Barangay Cembo — Charisse Mae Camilo
  5. Barangay Central Bicutan — Daniella Mariz Lamptey
  6. Barangay Central Signal — Alessandra Leanne Plantado
  7. Barangay Comembo — Sandara Villon
  8. Barangay East Rembo — Brengie Sen Tamayo
  9. Barangay Fort Bonifacio — Ria Francis Salazar
  10. Barangay Hagonoy — Charlyn Villena
  11. Barangay Ibayo Tipas — Maria Michaela Pancha
  12. Barangay Katuparan — Abigail Figueras
  13. Barangay Ligid Tipas — Hannah Yukki Carreon
  14. Barangay Lower Bicutan — Blueberry Kinnes
  15. Barangay Napindan — Maylene Anne Divinagracia
  16. Barangay New Lower Bicutan — Danielle Haillie Breganza
  17. Barangay North Daang Hari — Lovely Saldo
  18. Barangay North Signal — Athena Beatrice Gipiga
  19. Barangay Palingon Tipas — Trisha Mae Parojenog
  20. Barangay Pembo — AC Cabase
  21. Barangay Pinagsama — Zaquera Lendel Arcasitas
  22. Barangay Pitogo — Rhonda Felizmeña
  23. Barangay Post Proper Northside — Jerelleen Rodriguez
  24. Barangay Post Proper Southside — Bianca Janette Dela Cruz
  25. Barangay Rizal — Ashley Palmares
  26. Barangay San Miguel — Nicole Ashley de Guzman
  27. Barangay South Cembo — Deanne Claribel Lejano
  28. Barangay South Daang Hari — Daphne Anne Nicohle Macaspac
  29. Barangay South Signal — Aubrey Ysabelle Delos Reyes
  30. Barangay Sta. Ana — Charish Apple Arellon
  31. Barangay Tanyag — Alyanna Ysabel Virtudazo
  32. Barangay Tuktukan — Rosalexi Isidoro
  33. Barangay Upper Bicutan — Shirimah Dimarunsing
  34. Barangay Ususan — Eubel Cortes
  35. Barangay Wawa — Leanne Gutierrez
  36. Barangay West Rembo — Arriane Mae Leuterio
  37. Barangay Western Bicutan — Kamille Angelica Mendoza

Top-caliber judges for the Mutya ng Taguig 2024

On Coronation Night this May 25th at the Taguig City University Auditorium, five distinguished judges will assist in selecting which of the 37 contenders is most worthy of winning the Mutya ng Taguig 2024 title.

Emma Tiglao, a news anchor, TV host, and Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2019; Ian Mendajar, pageant runway coach to the likes of Michelle Dee, Beatrice Luigi Gomez, and Rabiya Mateo; Lemuel Rosos, a fashion designer, artistic director, choreographer, and regional director of Mister International Philippines-Visayas; Petersen Vargas, a blockbuster director of movies, such as An Inconvenient Love and A Very Good Girl; and Katrina Llegado, homegrown pageant queen and Miss Universe Philippines 2022 second runner-up.

Top-caliber judges for the Mutya ng Taguig 2024: Emma Tiglao, Ian Mendajar, and Lemuel Rosos
Mutya ng Taguig 2024 panel of judges: Emma Tiglao, Ian Mendajar, and Lemuel Rosos (Photo: Mutya ng Taguig Facebook page)
Mutya ng Taguig 2024 panel of judges: Petersen Vargas and Katrina Llegado
Mutya ng Taguig 2024 panel of judges: Petersen Vargas and Katrina Llegado (Photo: Mutya ng Taguig Facebook page)

Leave a Reply